is american public university legitimate

is american public university legitimate

In reality, Liberty is a fully accredited liberal-arts university. I would definitely recommend this school for quality of education and it wasn't a huge price tag to attend the University like other schools. With over 90,000 students, it is the largest private, nonprofit university in America, the largest university in Virginia, and maintains more than 275 programs of study, including a fully-accredited School of Law, and a forthcoming School of Medicine. You can choose to take classes in 8 week or 16 week increments, depending on how much or how little time you have to dedicate to class, and they promise that no classes will be canceled due to low enrollment. All 2021 Rankings For American Public University System. The fact that people are mad about this is beyond me. It would be a shame if the standards at the school have fallen since I graduated. ACBSP accredits business, accounting, and business-related programs at the associate, baccalaureate, master, and doctorate degree levels. My mother passed away three days into my classes. It took self-discipline and determination to achieve what I did not expect others to hand over. Here is a link to the accreditation statement: The American Public University System resigned its DETC accreditation. Someone took out two student loans in my name and they took my tax refund because of it. Pursuant to a contractual arrangement, APEI provides certain services for the benefit of APUS, subject to APUS oversight and ultimate authority. I am a little over my second year into taking classes at APUS. Take Adam C's post for example: he says he might lose his job because he got a degree that was not ABET accredited. American Public University often cites federal rules and regulations when students have questions about the delayed processing of financial aid. This means that about 74% of the colleges in our system rank as well or better than this coll